Archetype: The Gold Seeker

The Gold Seeker is a hand to hand combat specialist, he beats harder with melee weapons, have a lot of hit points and great defenses, and enrages to boost even more his damage and defenses!

Archetype Features

Starting Ability Scores

15 (+2) 13 (+1) 14 (+2) 8 (-1) 12 (+1) 10 (+0)

Hit Points

  • Hit Dice: 1d12 per level
  • Hit Points per level: 12 + your Constitution modifier per level


  • Armor: Light armor, medium armor, shields
  • Weapons: Simple weapons, martial weapons
  • Saving Throws: Strength, Constitution

Starting Equipment

  • Mining Pick

Archetype Resource: Rage

  • Base: 2
  • Recovered on short rests
Level Proficiency Bonus Features Rages Rage
1 +2 Savage Attacks, Relentless Endurance, Unarmored Defense, Rage (S) 2 +2
2 +2 Danger Sense, Reckless Attack (P) 2 +2
3 +2 Black Fever 3 +2
4 +2 Ability Score Improvement 3 +2
5 +3 Extra Attack, Fast Movement 3 +2
6 +3 Improved Critical 3 +2
7 +3 -- 4 +2
8 +3 Ability Score Improvement 4 +2
9 +4 Brutal Critical 4 +3
10 +4 -- 4 +3
11 +4 Relentless Rage 4 +3
12 +4 Ability Score Improvement 5 +3
13 +5 Brutal Critical 5 +3
14 +5 Improved Critical, Fighting Style: Great Weapon Fighting 5 +3
15 +5 -- 5 +3
16 +5 Ability Score Improvement 6 +4
17 +6 Brutal Critical 6 +4
18 +6 -- 6 +4
19 +6 Ability Score Improvement 6 +4
20 +6 Endless Rage, Primal Champion * +4


Savage Attacks Icon

Savage Attacks

Level: 1Passive

When you score a critical hit with a melee weapon attack, you can roll one of the weapon’s damage dice one additional time and add it to the extra damage of the critical hit.

Relentless Endurance Icon

Relentless Endurance

Level: 1Passive

When you are reduced to 0 hit points but not killed outright, you can drop to 1 hit point instead. You can’t use this feature again until you finish a long rest.

Unarmored Defense Icon

Unarmored Defense

Level: 1Passive

While you are not wearing any armor, your Armor Class equals 10 + your Dexterity modifier + your Constitution modifier. You can use a shield and still gain this benefit.

Rage Icon


Level: 1Signature

In battle, you fight with primal ferocity. On your turn, you can enter a rage as a bonus action.

While raging, you gain the following benefits:

  • You have advantage on Strength checks and Strength saving throws.
  • When you make a melee weapon attack using Strength, you gain a bonus to the damage roll that increases as you gain levels, as shown in the Rage Damage column of the table.
  • You have resistance to bludgeoning, piercing, and slashing damage.

Your rage lasts for 1 minute. Once you have raged the number of times shown for your level in the Rages column of the table, you must finish a long rest before you can rage again.

Danger Sense Icon

Danger Sense

Level: 2Passive

You gain advantage on Dexterity saving throws.

Reckless Attack Icon

Reckless Attack

Level: 2Power Strike

Starting at 2nd level, you can throw aside all concern for defense to attack with fierce desperation. When you make your first attack on your turn, you can decide to attack recklessly. Doing so gives you advantage on melee weapon attack rolls using Strength during this turn, but attack rolls against you have advantage until your next turn.

Black Fever Icon

Black Fever

Level: 3Passive

When you gain rage you gain one point of damage reduction for each point of extra damage granted by the Rage action.

Ability Score Improvement Icon

Ability Score Improvement

Level: 4, 8, 12, 16, 19

You can increase one ability score of your choice by 2, or you can increase two ability scores of your choice by 1. As normal, you can’t increase an ability score above 20 using this feature.

Extra Attack Icon

Extra Attack

Level: 5Passive

Beginning at 5th level, you can attack twice, instead of once, whenever you take the Attack action on your turn.

Fast Movement Icon

Fast Movement

Level: 5Passive

Starting at 5th level, your speed increases by 10 feet.

Improved Critical Icon

Improved Critical

Level: 6, 14Passive

At 6th level you will get a critical attack roll with 19-20, and at 14th level with 18-20.

Brutal Critical Icon

Brutal Critical

Level: 9, 13, 17Passive

Beginning at 9th level, you can roll one additional weapon damage die when determining the extra damage for a critical hit with a melee attack. This increases to two additional dice at 13th level and three additional dice at 17th level.

Great Weapon Fighting Icon

Great Weapon Fighting

Level: 14Fighting Style

When you roll a 1 or 2 on a damage die for an attack you make with a melee weapon that you are wielding with two hands, you can reroll the die and must use the new roll, even if the new roll is a 1 or a 2. The weapon must have the two-handed or versatile property for you to gain this benefit.

Relentless Rage Icon

Relentless Rage

Level: 11Passive

Starting at 11th level, your rage can keep you fighting despite grievous wounds. If you drop to 0 hit points while you’re raging, you can make a DC 10 Constitution saving throw. If you succeed, you drop to 1 hit point instead.

Each time you use this feature after the first, the DC increases by 5. When you finish a short or long rest, the DC resets to 10.

Endless Rage Icon

Endless Rage

Level: 20Passive

You don't spend rage charges anymore.

Primal Champion Icon

Primal Champion

Level: 20Passive

At 20th level, you embody the power of the wilds. Your Strength and Constitution scores increase by 4. Your maximum for those scores is now 24.